Universal Policy Administrator Documentation
-
Introduction to Universal Policy Administrator
-
Installing Universal Policy Administrator
-
Setting up UPA Delegation
-
Working with Universal Policies
- Intro to Working with Universal Policies
- Creating Universal Policies
- Adding and Editing Policies
- Approving Universal Policies
- Exporting Universal Policies and Updating OU Links
- Finding and Resolving Duplicate and Conflicting Settings
- Merging Policies
- Rolling Back Policies
- Replicating Policies
- Synchronizing Policies (Gold Policy)
- Managing Security Filtering
- Working with ADMX Templates
-
Working with Domains and OUs
-
Migrating to UPA
-
Reporting on Universal Policies
-
UPA Configuration Settings
- Configuring SAML Authentication via Microsoft ENTRA ID
- Configuring UPA to use a Third-Party Identity Provider
- Configuring OIDC Authentication with OKTA
- Configuring OIDC Authentication with Microsoft Entra ID
- Configuring SAML authentication with Okta
- Configuring the Universal Policy Administrator Syslog Provider
-
Appendix
- Working with Citrix Policies
- Troubleshooting
- Domain Import – Skipping GPOs
- Adding an Additional Group with Read, Write, or Modify Security to a GPO
- Updating the UPA SSL Certificates
- UPA PowerShell Cmdlets
- Updating the License File
- UPA Disaster Recovery Guide
- Change UPA Logging Level
- Uninstalling UPA
- Release Notes
< All Topics
Print
Adding and Editing Roles
Roles define a set of actions that users can perform in UPA. You can create roles and assign permissions to them.
To add a role and define permissions:
- Log in to the Web Console as an Administrator and navigate to the Administrator tab.
- In the left pane, click Roles.
- Click New and specify a name for the Role and click Create.
- In the Role Details pane, Select the permissions that you want to assign to the role and click Save.
- (Optional) To edit the role, select the role click Edit and specify a name, select or deselect permissions for the user.
- (Optional) To delete a role, select the role and click Delete.
In This Article
